Homepage             |         Sitemap             |         Disclaimer             |         Contact

Editorial Board :

Applied Mathematics
Professor Franco Brezzi Istituto di Matematica Applicata e Tecnologie Informatiche del C.N.R., Italy
Franco Brezzi works on the theoretical bases of Scientific Computing, and in particular on Numerical Methods for Partial Differential Equations. He has been professor of Mathematical Analysis at the Politecnico di Torino (1975-1977) and at the Università di Pavia (1978-2006), and is now professor of Numerical Analysis at the Istituto Universitario di Studi Superiori of Pavia since 2007. His research interests are mainly in the numerical approximation (with Finite Element Methods, Mimetic Finite Differences, or Virtual Elements) of problems related to Structural Mechanics, Fluid Mechanics, and Electro-Magnetics. He is a member of the Istituto Lombardo, Accademia di Scienze e Lettere (Milan) , and of the Accademia Nazionale dei Lincei(Rome). He has been President of the Italian Mathematical Union from 2006 to 2012, and is currently Vice President of the European Mathematical Society.
March 2014 - March 2017
Professor Risto Laitinen Department of Chemistry, University of Oulu, Finland
Risto Laitinen is Professor of Inorganic Chemistry and Head of Department of Chemistry at University of Oulu, Finland. Laitinen's research interests include computational chemistry and structural chemistry.
He received two Award of Excellence, in research (2005) and teaching (1998). He was awarded by the Finnish Chemical Society for the best Ph.D. thesis in chemistry (1982). He is member of the Finnish Academy of Sciences and Letters, Finnish Chemical Society, Finnish Union of University Professors, and American Chemical Society.
March 2014 - March 2017
Computational and Information Sciences
Professor Krishnaiyan Thulasiraman University of Oklahoma, USA
Krishnaiyan Thulasiraman is Professor and Hitachi Chair in Computer Science at University of Oklahoma (USA). He is member of the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE), and the American Association for Advancement of Science (AAAS).
His research interests are focused on graphs, networks and algorithms. They cover a variety of applications in Electrical Engineering, Communication Networks, Network Science and Computer Science.
He received various awards among them the IEEE Circuits and Systems Society Charles Desoer Technical Achievement Award in 2006 and the Distinguished Alumnus Award in 2008 from the Indian Institute of Technology.
He is the author of numerous publications and co-authored 2 books.
March 2014 - March 2017

Earth Science

EURASC By-Election in progress
Medicine and Life Sciences

EURASC By-Election in progress
Social Sciences

EURASC By-Election in progress