Homepage             |         Sitemap             |         Disclaimer             |         Contact

Executive Committee :

Prof. Rodrigo Martins, Department of Faculty of Science and Technology of New University of Lisbon, Portugal
Rodrigo Ferrão de Paiva Martins is Full Professor and head of Materials Science Department at Faculty of Science and Technology of New University of Lisbon, director of the Centre of Excellence in Microelectronics and Optoelectronics Processes of the Institute of New Technologies, CEMOP/Uninova; Head of the group of Materials for Electronics, Optoelectronics and Nanotechnologies (MEON) of the Research Materials Center of the Institute for Nanostructures, Nanomodeling and Nanofabrication, CENIMAT/I3N; Member of the Advisory Board of Horizon 2020 on DG Research and Innovation (Advanced Materials, Nanotechnology, Biotechnology and Manufacturing); Chair of The European Committee Affairs of European Materials Research Society; Chair of The Global Leadership and Service Award Committee of the International Union of Materials Research Societies, IUMRS; Vice-Chair of Energy, Materials Industry Research Initiative; Member of the International Advisory board of Strategic Initiative Materials, a Flanders industry initiative; Member of the External International Board of the PhD Program in Materials in UDJG University (University of Galati), Romania; Member of the Administration board of the Nature group, Journal npg 2D Materials and Applications; Member of the International Advisory Board of the Journal Advanced Electronic Materials, from Wiley.; Member of the Editorial Board of the Journal Progress in Natural Science: Materials International (Elsevier Journal); Member of the editorial board of Heliyon - Elsevier's new open access journal.
He got the following awards and honors: 2016: Innovation INCM (Imprensa Nacional-Casa da Moeda) award by the work Secret paper – an innovative, low-cost approach; Awarded with the Gold Medal of merit and distinction by the Almada Municipality; Named as one of 3 finalist of the European patent Office Research Award 2016 with the work on paper transistor; Elected member of the European Academy of Science; Tetra Solar, Innovation prize given by Exame Informatica. 2015: Demonstrator award given by OE-A (Organic and Printed Electronics – Association) during the LOPEC - Large-area, Organic & Printed Electronics Convention 2015, held in Munich, February 2015 to the EC project Autonomous Printed Paper Products for Labels & Electronics, A3Ple project. 2014: The Best Research award given by Faculty of Science and Technology of New University of Lisbon to 3 top researchers of all Faculty for the period between 2010 to 2012; The Best Leadership and Service award given by Faculty of Science and Technology of New University of Lisbon to 3 top researchers of all Faculty for the period between 2010 to 2012. 2012: Scientific Prize of Cidade de Almada, 1st edition with work Nanotechnologies and Nanomaterials @FCT-UNL, a window of opportunities opened to the world; Prize Innovation with the work solar tiles, Energy Live Expo, Lisbon, March 2012; Doctor Honoris Causa by University of Galati, Romania (1 April 2012); Green awards, 2012. 2011: Best of PSS 2011, top 12 by Wiley with the paper: Where science fiction meets reality? With oxide semiconductors; Green awards, honour Research and Innovation award with the work on paper battery. 2010: Portuguese Science and Technology award 2010/2011, district 1960 of the International Rotary Foundation. The best scientific work given by Korean Industry of Display Society (KIDS), Sept. 2010: work “Paper Memory TFT”, published in Journal of Information Display, 10 (4), 80-89 (2009). 2009: Printed Electronics USA 2009 Academic R&D award, Dec 1-4 2009, S. Jose, California (IdTechEx): paper TFT; Green awards, 1st prize Research and Innovation award with the work on the paper transistor; Honours member of the Rotary Club of Almada. 2008: Scientific Professional of the Year 2008, Rotary Club of Almada, Portugal; Paul Harris gold medal, for scientific outstanding, International Rotary Foundation. 2004: Prize for Scientific Excellence given by the Portuguese Science Foundation.
Rodrigo Martins has been involved in pioneer European research on amorphous silicon semiconductors and pioneer with is group worldwide activity related to passive and active oxides, the so called transparent electronics and it is one of the inventors of the so-called paper electronics, where paper is exploit not only as a substrate but also as a functional component in active devices. He published more than 720 scientific papers; two books and a set of 22 book chapter(Researcher ID; ORCID; SCOPUS; Google Scholar; (h-index = 56, fromGS); holds 40 patents granted in the fields of transparent electronics; paper electronics; electrochromic devices; bio-detection transducer platforms; solar cells; memories and got 17 pending patents in the areas of detection and sensing oxide and paper applications.
March 2018 - March 2020
Prof. Alain Tressaud, Institute of Condensed Matter Chemistry of Bordeaux, France
Alain Tressaud is Emeritus Research Director of the CNRS at Bordeaux (France). He founded and chaired until 2008 the French Network on Fluorine Chemistry, sponsored by CNRS. He received several awards, including the Atomic Centre Agency Award of French Academy of Sciences (2008), Fluorine Award of the American Chemical Society (2011), and International Henri Moissan Prize (2013). His major research fields are Solid State Chemistry & Materials Science, Fluorine chemistry, and Modification of the surface properties of materials. His scientific production includes more than 360 papers in international journals, 20 chapter's contributions in books and 12 internationalized patents. In addition, he edited 6 books, including the Editorship of several book series at Elsevier: "Advances in Fluorine Science" (2006) and "Progress in Fluorine Science" (2015?). In 2011 his book on "Le fluor: histoire, applications & paradoxes" appeared at CNRS-Editions, Paris.
Prof. Helene de Rode, UCL - Mons, Actium-Law, Liege, Belgium
Perpetual Secretary
Prof. H. de Rode graduated University of Louvain, where she became professor of law in 1993 till 2003.  She published numerous papers and gave invited talks in international meetings and symposia. She also practices law and is a partner of  her Law-Firm, Actium-Law. She is a member of the Liege Bar Association.  She  serves as President of the Academy and oversees for the Academy programmes related to Law Sciences. Since 2009, she is professor at the UCL Mons.
Prof. de Rode cares about Financial organization.
Founding member
Prof. Emmanuel Floratos, University of Athens, Greece
Prof. Emmanuel Floratos is a renowned scientist who made influential contributions to physics and mathematics. He was awarded the Blaise Pascal Medal for his contributions to physics and fundamental research in finite quantum mechanics.
March 2015 - March 2019