Presidium :

Prof. Helene de Rode, U.C.L. - Mons, Actium-Law, Liege, Belgium
Prof. H. de Rode graduated University of Louvain, where she became professor of law in 1993 till 2003. She published numerous papers and gave invited talks in international meetings and symposia. She also practices law and is a partner of her law firm Actium-Law. She is a member of the Liege Bar Association.  She  oversees for the Academy programmes related to Law Sciences. Since 2009, she is professor at the UCL Mons.
March 2014 - March 2016 - Founding member

Prof. Emmanuel Floratos, University of Athens, Greece
Prof. Emmanuel Floratos is a renowned scientist who made influential contributions to physics and mathematics. He was awarded the Blaise Pascal Medal for his contributions to physics and fundamental research in finite quantum mechanics.
March 2011 - March 2015 
Prof. Terence Langdon, School of Engineering Sciences, University of Southampton, UK | University of Southern California, USA
Professor Terence Langdon received the Blaise Pascal Medal in recognition of his outstanding achievements and pioneering research in the processing of ultrafine-grained metals by severe plastic deformation and for fundamental investigations into the properties of materials processed by equal-channel angular pressing and, more recently, high-pressure torsion. Currently, Prof. Langdon has published more than 500 scientific papers in peer-reviewed journals with more than 300 different co-authors. His publications have received over 18,000 citations. In 2008 he was one of the receipients of the Blaise Pascal Medal of EURASC.
March 2011 - March 2015 
Prof. Alain Tressaud, Institute of Condensed Matter Chemistry of Bordeaux, France
Alain Tressaud is Emeritus Research Director of the CNRS at Bordeaux (France). He is Founder and Member of the Scientific Committee, French Fluorine Network-CNRS.
His major research fields are Solid State Chemistry & Materials Sciences, Fluorine chemistry, fluoride materials and mixed-anion compounds, and Modification of the properties of materials by Surface treatments.
March 2014 - March 2018